RSS

Small Business 101: Introduction

12 Jan

Today begins part 1 of a series of posts dedicated towards helping you start your own business: Small Business 101. Just the thought of starting your own business can be overwhelming. Well I’m glad you’re reading this because I can tell you right now that it doesn’t have to be like that. I will break up the steps for your reading convenience; go at your own pace.

I predict that this will span beyond 8 posts, with each entry covering a new step or topic. While I recommend you go through them in the sequence I have myself ordered, feel free to browse through the titles and content and decide where you might need some help and throw out whatever doesn’t apply to you.

As an example, I will approach the series as though I am considering starting a consulting firm in entertainment and technology.

And I almost forgot to mention: even if you have no intention of starting your own business any time soon, I highly recommend you keep up with the series. Who knows, you might change your mind—and a little bit of learning never hurt anyone (disclaimer!).

I’ll be updating the below list with every new post, just click on the link to be taken to that page:

Table of Contents

  1. Part I, Business Structures
  2. Part II, Writing an Effective Business Plan
 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 12, 2011 in Small Business 101

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Small Business 101: Introduction

Leave a Reply

 
